Low-Carb Mint Chocolate Truffle

Truffle IngredientsMint Chocolate Truffles
1 cup dark chocolate, chopped (pure sugar-free chocolate)
1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream
2 tablespoons of sugar substitute, I prefer liquid stevia (this would be the equivalence of 2 tablespoons of real sugar)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/4 cup mint leaves
2 tablespoons cocoa powder

Directions
In a heavy-bottomed saucepan, bring the heavy whipping cream and mint leaves to a simmer. Strain out the mint leaves.

Pour the cream over the chopped chocolate, add the vanilla and stevia and stir to incorporate the ingredients.

Allow the mixture to cool and using a spoon, create small truffles, once shaped allow it to cool in the refrigerator overnight.

Return to the refrigerator and serve when hard.

5 thoughts on “Low-Carb Mint Chocolate Truffle”

  1. OMG!! I made these for my mom for easter and she loooved them! (I loved them even more because I actually ate most of them) haha no kidding: I made these with high quality dark chocolate (couldn’t find sugar-free) and low-fat crean. I also added mint extract and used less mint leaves (I know is less natural, but the flavour was more similar to the store bought mint truffles) Also made them in form of patties because they were reaaaally hard to mold into balls and fiiiiinally: I coated them in melted chocolate (the same one that I used for the inside of the truffles)

    Totally recommended!

    Like

Leave a Reply

