Artichoke Spinach Dip

I am a huge snacker and I love anything fatty and sadly, what started as a snack ends up as a full meal. This is a dish that I always make for football parties, appetizers for get-togethers and even for just little old me.

I make an entire tray full of this stuff because people end up eating it with a spoon, and by people, I mean me. What? Don’t judge.

I don’t like other recipes where you cook the onions and peppers beforehand. I like have a little crunch crunch, it is a texture thing. What makes this recipe even better is the fact that you just throw everything in one pan and bake. I always opt to go with a glass container with a lid so I can eat what I want and then transfer it to the fridge for storage until I get hungry again. I have been known to eat this as a meal and take it to lunch. I,personally feel that this is a very healthy meal- so many vegetables in one dish. Guilt free!

14 ounces of canned, fresh or frozen artichoke hearts, diced
4 packages of frozen spinach, thawed and all the water squeezed out
1 large red onion, diced
1 red bell pepper dicedIMG_0516
4 cloves of garlic, minced
1 brick of cream cheese (8 oz), softened
8 oz of pepper jack cheese, grated
8 oz of cheddar cheese, grated
¼ cup of parmesan cheese
6 oz of sour cream
1 teaspoon of paprika
½ tablespoon of garlic powder
4 tablespoons of mayonnaise
2 teaspoons of freshly cracked pepper
2 teaspoons of salt

Heat the oven to 350 degrees F.
Mix all of the ingredients together and place in a greased pan and bake for 40 minutes until the top bubbles and edges brown.
Serve with pita chips or tortilla chips or just spoons.

Leave a Reply

